21st Century Nitwit Fashion

At the risk of showing my age, Don Mills pretty much sums up my feelings on fashion risks today.  While I admit that my daughter regularly reminds me that I cannot leave the house wearing certain comfortable and well-worn articles of clothing that I am completely “at peace” with, the decorum of the 70’s and 80’s was a step up compared to the attire seen often today.  (I had great hair back then and lots of polyester.  I considered polyester as my personal “green fashion statement” that saved animal fur!  Pucca shell necklaces and 3 inch platform shoes with the accompanying huge bell bottom slacks were the extent of my experimentation.)

You will get a chuckle from Don Mills’ insight…

http://crabbyoldfart.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/how-to-dress-a-guide-for-nitwit-young-people/

About swgraham2

Mountain Mists is an opportunity to develop some thought processes individually as I journey through this wonderful world; as someone who values highly effective management techniques and the art of leading teams; and through my association with West Virginia University as a professional technologist and network manager specializing in digital signage.
This entry was posted in Laughter... the best medicine! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

